Monday, December 10, 2018

Kenya Has Just Facilitated Entry into Its Soil To Cameroon And other Countries.


Kenya has just facilitated the entry formalities on its soil to several African countries including Cameroon.

The Kenyan Ministry of Interior approved last Monday a relaxation of the entry formalities for the nationals of three African countries that are Cameroon, Mali, and Senegal. More explicitly, the Immigration Department has moved the three countries from Category 3 to Category 2. This means that the entry visa to Kenya will now be issued on request, either online or Upon arrival without prior formalities.
This is the 44th country that the Cameroonian passport allows to visit without a prior visa. As a reminder, in these 44 countries, the holder of the Cameroonian passport will be able to visit 16 countries without being bound to any visa-related procedure and in 28 other countries, he will be able to carry out his visa-related procedures upon arrival in the territory.
It should also be noted that at the African level, it is the Seychelles passport which offers the greatest facilities to travel as it opens the door of 126 countries without a prior visa (96 without a visa and 30 with a visa upon arrival ). The Kenyan passport allows travelers to travel without a visa in 64 countries according to Passport index, the organization that classifies countries according to the ease of travel they offer.

The list of 44 countries open to Cameroonian passports:
Countries where entry is free and free for holders of the Cameroonian passport
Dominican Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Lesotho, Mali, Micronesia, Philippines, Sao Tome and Principe, Singapore, St. Vincent and Grenadine, Vanuatu.

Countries where Cameroonian passport holders can buy the visa upon arrival
Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nicaragua, Palau, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Senegal, Seychelles, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda.



%d bloggers like this: